There are several ways to limit the meeting activity of some or all of your delegates on your Meeting Mojo system. 


Set a limit on meeting requests

Limit available meeting times

Limit the set of attendees they can meet

Make each meeting request binding


Set a limit on meeting requests

You can limit the number of meeting requests that can be made by each delegate on your Meeting Mojo system. The limit can be applied to all attendees, and you can also limit individual attendees. The limit applies to a delegate’s total number of confirmed and unconfirmed meeting requests. Cancelled meetings are returned to the pool: for example, if a delegate has gone to their full limit of requests and subsequently receives a cancellation, they can then request another meeting before reaching their limit once more. Delegates with request limits may still accept unlimited incoming requests.

I. Limit all delegates to a pre-set number of requests

  1. On the Admin area, click the Setup tab and scroll to System Configuration Settings

  2. Click the numbered link on the Meeting Request Limit field, and change the number to the desired limit

    NOTE: a value of 0 allows unlimited meeting requests

  3. Click Save
    IMPORTANT: The system will only announce the meeting request limit when it is reached. Make delegates aware of their meeting request limit, e.g. by publishing it on your event website, including it in system emails or by emailing them individually.


II. Limit individual delegates to a pre-set number of requests

  1. On the Attendees tab, select individual attendees, by entering the first OR last name in the Filter
    TIP: if limiting all attendees of one organization, filter by organization

  2. Click the attendee’s name to view their detail page

  3. At the right of the page, enter their new meeting request limit in the box and click ‘Update’

    NOTE: A value of 0 allows unlimited meeting requests
    IMPORTANT: The system will only announce the meeting request limit when it is reached. Make delegates aware of their meeting request limit, e.g. by publishing it on your event website, including it in system emails or by emailing them individually.


Limit available meeting times

You can control the number of meetings going on at any one time by 'blocking' either attendee schedules or meeting locations.


Block meeting slots for attendees

  1. On the Attendees tab, select individual attendees, by entering the first OR last name in the Filter
  2. Click 'Exclusions' in the Attendee's entry line
  3. Click 'Block' on all meeting slots that will be unavailable to this attendee.
    NOTES:
    The 'Block action may take a second or so to complete. Only move to the next slot when the grey 'Unblock' link appears.
    Attendees are not able to undo Blocks carried out in this way. Do not change their Schedule availability instead, they will be able to reverse this.


Block meeting slots for locations 

  1. On the Admin Dashboard or Setup page, click the 'Meeting Points' link
  2. Click the name of the meeting point you wish to limit
  3. The Meeting Point View page will open, click the 'Edit Exclusions' link at the right
  4. Click 'Block' on all meeting slots that will be unavailable to this attendee.
    NOTES:
    The 'Block action may take a second or so to complete. Only move to the next slot when the grey 'Unblock' link appears.

Limit the set of attendees they can meet.
The Groups feature allow you to control who can book meetings, just view, or not be visible to, other attendees. Please see our guide to Groups for more detail. 


Make each meeting request binding

In regular meeting mode, Meeting Mojo requires each meeting request to receive a response before it is scheduled*. You can skip the response step if your meeting format requires it .Examples include 'forced' meetings or 1:1 sessions where you are setting up all the meetings for your clients. 


To do this, go to the Setup page, scroll to System Configuration Settings and switch the 'Meeting confirmation' setting to 'Off'. 


* 'Scheduled' in this context means to be placed in each participant's meeting calendar, with a meeting location assigned, with the label 'Confirmed' .