I. Delete Delegates and Organizations


If a delegate is no longer able to attend your event, Meeting Mojo allows you to delete their data safely and efficiently.


Open the Attendees tab and filter for the Organization.


Either:

  1. If the delegate is the only Attendee belonging to the Organization, delete the Organization:(i).  Click the Edit button beneath the Organisation name. (ii). Click Delete at the end of the page. Read the pop-up warning and click OK.

    IMPORTANT: When you delete an Organization, all of its delegates will be deleted automatically, and all of their meetings cancelled. The system will alert other meeting participants to the cancellation, including the message ‘This delegate can is no longer attending the event’.

    Or:
  2. If you are only deleting 1 delegate out of 2 or more from that Organization:
    Click the Delete button beneath the Attendee name. Read the pop-up warning and click OK.
    IMPORTANT: When you delete an Attendee, all of their meetings will be cancelled automatically. The system will alert other meeting participants to the cancellation via email, including the message ‘This delegate can is no longer attending the event’.

WHAT IF I ACCIDENTALLY DELETE A DELEGATE?
If the deleted attendee had no meetings, simply import their details again. NOTE: a new password will be generated by the system.
If the attendee had meetings, or you have deleted a company profile, raise a support ticket immediately with details of attendee/organization name and we will try to recover the entry.

II. Delete Meetings

You can remove any meeting from your system, with or without alerting its participants.

  1. On the Attendees tab, use the filter find one of the primary Attendees participating in the meeting you want to cancel.
    Enter only first name or last name!

  2. Click the View button beneath the Attendee's name.

  3. Look for the meeting you wish to change, and click its Edit (As ...) link.

  4. From the Tabs below the meetings details select Cancel.
    You have 2 options:
    (i).  Cancel and send a message to all participants: Optionally add your text to the message box and click the red Cancel button.
    (ii). Cancel without sending a message: Click the Delete Silently button.


III. Delete Meeting Places


NOTE: It is inadvisable to try change the meeting places once the system has been launched. Meetings may need to be deleted and re-scheduled. Only delete meeting places that are not in use.


  1. Public and Shared Meeting Places (tables/rooms assigned by the system in order of availability).

    1. On the Dashboard under the Setup header click the Meeting Points link.

    2. Click the red 'Delete' button next to the meeting point you wish to delete.

IMPORTANT: if there is a meeting already confirmed on a meeting place, the system will stop you from deleting it. Click the Meeting Point name to view and reassign, reschedule or cancel all meetings before deleting. 


  1. Custom Meeting Points (specifically added to Organizations or Attendees)

    1. ESSENTIAL: cancel all meetings associated with the meeting point.

    2. Go to the Organizations tab and click the Organization name to open.

    3. Under Custom meeting points, click View Usage, then Delete Meeting Point.

    4. You will be asked to confirm this. Do so by clicking the red Delete button.

      IMPORTANT: if there is a meeting already confirmed on a meeting place, the system will stop you from deleting it. Click the Meeting Point name to view and reassign, reschedule or cancel all meetings before deleting. 



IV Delete Meeting Times


VERY IMPORTANT: Where possible, carry out any changes to meeting times before any meetings have been requested. Once meetings have been requested, the stability of the system cannot be guaranteed if pre-existing meeting times are removed or changed.


  1. On the Dashboard under Setup, click the 'Available Meeting Slots' link.

  2. Click the 'Delete' link next to the meeting slot you wish to delete. Note that you can use the tick boxes to only delete that slot on certain days if you choose.

                                           

IMPORTANT: if there is a meeting already confirmed on the meeting time, the system will stop you from deleting it.